Optimum Nutrition

Optimum Nutrition Micronised Creatine Powder (Informed Choice)

£47at optimumnutrition.com

Check availability

Price checked

Buy now at optimumnutrition.com
  • Third-party tested version (Informed)
  • 634g = 186 x 3.4g servings

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links. How we choose ›

Third-party tested version (Informed)

Form
Micronised creatine monohydrate
Pack
634g
Raw material
Not stated

Where we checked it: optimumnutrition.com ›

Why we picked it

This is ON’s tested version of its long-running micronised creatine (micronised means ground finer so it mixes more easily). The 634g tub gives 186 servings of 3.4g, which matches the 3g daily amount in the GB authorised health claim.

Best for

People who want a big-tub, third-party-tested creatine from a well-known global brand

Not for

Anyone paying close attention to cost per day; the standard version is cheaper

The details that matter.

  • • Third-party tested version (Informed)
  • • 634g = 186 x 3.4g servings
  • • Micronised for easier mixing
  • • About 25p per day

Specifications

Form
Micronised creatine monohydrate
Pack
634g
Raw material
Not stated
Price per day
About £0.25
Dose per serving
3.4g
Third party testing
Informed Choice / Informed Sport (labelling inconsistent)

Certifications

How strong is the research? What our grades mean ›
Strong research
Independent certification or lab data for the specific claim.
Promising research
The material is well supported, but there is no product-level testing.
Early research
Little independent research.
Mixed research
Research findings disagree.
£
Under £20
££
£20 to £79
£££
£80+
How we choose ›

Part of your longer life. Related guides and swaps.

Sources

  1. optimumnutrition.com
  2. gov.uk